Keto Chicken Lombardi

Keto Chicken Lombardi

Keto Chicken Lombardy (66/23/6)

I found a really yummy recipe yesterday for Chicken Lombardy. It definitely wasn’t KD friendly, so I decided to make a version of it that was. Here’s what I came up with.:
255g raw boneless, skinless chicken breast
100g raw spinach
75g raw mushrooms
20ml olive oil
5g Parmesan cheese

I wilted the spinach in 5ml of olive oil in my cast iron frying pan, then set it aside. I added another 5ml of olive oil to the pan and sauteed the mushrooms until slightly tender, then set those aside separated from the spinach. I then added the final 10 ml of olive to the pan, and pan fried the chicken breast about 5 minutes per side. I added a cup of water to the pan, added the mushrooms, and cooked it in my oven for 15 minutes at 450°.

Throw everything together, and ENJOY! 🙂

Recipe courtesy of: Laura Wazeter Wyton

Leave a Reply

